Demonizing That Which Does Not Belong

Hello! Long time no see, but here I am, with my first post in an endeavor to put my unsocial media back on track.

I took time off to make a serious effort at sorting out my personal philosophy–just the usual stuff: what’s the meaning of life, why am I here, staring into the abyss, mystified by death, birth and freedom, all that jazz. I ended up with a mindscape that is as messy as it ever was, but I now feel like this blog could be a somewhat new adventure. Although it will probably look very much like the old adventure to you.

So, onward.

Today’s comic appeared in the Official Geranium Lake Properties Calendar for 2022, for the month of March (for no particular reason). It is, of course, a jackalope mask, one of the many masks devised by Jack Loki for his various roles in his harum-scarum escapades. Yost based this image on a pictorial design common to the To-inen-wa clan of Jackalopian historical lore. I am not really clear on how the To-inen-wa (a name that was translated by a scholarly yet presumably fictitious authority as “Other People”) fit into the traditions of the Inultaru. In the GLP universe, the dominant Jackalopian culture is that of the Inultaru, to the point where the name Inultaru is practically synonymous with jackalope. However, the people of the To-inen-wa have (had?) their own nation or tribe of jackalopes.

Also, what about the people of the Second House, known as the Otilem Kejik?

One thought on “Demonizing That Which Does Not Belong

  1. Pingback: Incomplete traces of a once-living body | Vraicking

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.