The Unremembering, or Tuachmemoricath


Abstract/asemic comics for the city of Azza-Jono. Tales of Azza-Jono can be found on Tablo. The city is the center of a WIP collaboration of writers and artists (mostly writers) who meet on Ello (my Ello handle is echo-of-newt).

When I started reading my first tale of Azza-Jono, I was reminded of Italo Calvino’s Invisible Cities. As I read further into the Tablo site, the stories felt more reminiscent of the early issues of Interzone I stole from my brother. Or like a few short stories from Omni magazine that drilled themselves into my bones, so that I carry them with me always, even though I have forgotten their titles and authors.

Leave a Reply

