The Geranium Lake Properties Pattern Book

3glp006

It has been difficult for me to get any traction in the new year. My mind keeps haring off into different directions. One of the ideas I am trying to realize is The Geranium Lake Properties Pattern Book, inspired by batik, The Grammar of Ornament by Owen Jones, and a glimpse of a 19th century book of Japanese fabric swatches. Making pillows, fabric and leggings at Zazzle is actually helping me formulate the concept.

(Secret product code ZCOMFORTABLE will get you a 45% discount on pillows for the next day or two.)

jan21sign

I had a very nice morning drinking coffee and eating pumpkin bread in the company of ladies making signs to carry in the Women’s March on Washington. This is my effort, photographed with my primitive phone camera, with my usual mediocre skill. I may not march, I am on stand-by for a seat in a car going to the march in San Luis Obispo. If I don’t march, I will stick this in my front yard to enhance and edify the life of my neighbors.

carrie

This scrap of paper is something I will keep closer to my heart. The scan is of a painting done by Julian Callos.

Leave a Reply

