One of these things is not like the others

cact01aj

cact02aj

cact03cj

cact9j

fung2j
© 2016 N Tarczynski

On Sunday, my sister (visiting from LA for a few days) and I went up the coast to look at the elephant seals near the Piedras Blancas lighthouse. She had a couple of new lenses for her smartphone camera she wanted to try out. I wanted to stop at a couple of exceptional places that sold cacti and succulents. The results of our collaboration were excellent: I made two of these photos into the GLP comics for today.

3 thoughts on “One of these things is not like the others

  1. These are stunning macro images Lin, the colours and forms are almost alien. I also have a few lens add-ons for my iPhone which I haven’t had a chance to try out yet, these shots have definitely given me a reason to now though! All the best to you and your sister x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

