Geranium Lake Properties, fugitive ambiguity

fadugu
© 2016 Lin Tarczynski

11 thoughts on “Geranium Lake Properties, fugitive ambiguity

  1. Spectacular! I love this one, Lin. I love the bodiliness of it. And those offset central panels add such a dynamic quality.
    I know I’ve said it before, and I’m sure I’ll say it again, but your work is fascinating. You can lose yourself in the levels.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Thank you, John. I am pleased that I can now achieve the line and depth of detail that is equal to (and in some ways surpasses) my pen-and-ink drawings of 20 years ago. The great advantage to the work I am doing now is I feel more free-wheeling and open to accidents and happenings than I was with my pen work.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Another great multi-panel piece here Lin, all of the carefully woven tracks give this the appearance of some kind of alien circuit board. I wholeheartedly agree with Mr Nash and his comment as to how there are many different levels in your work that demand attention, I always find myself staring at your panels for prolonged periods as I ‘read’ my way through the beautiful tangles and subtle shapes. All the best as ever Lin x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • I somehow missed this wonderful compliment.It’s always fascinating to me to hear that you occupy space and time with your “reading” that mirrors the space and time of my “writing”.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

